Search

The indie-rocker is still set to perform her scheduled shows in April and May

Lindsey Jordan (a.k.a. Snail Mail) is postponing her U.S. and European tour dates this year due to her upcoming vocal cord surgery.

“I’ve been struggling with my vocal health more and more each year. I lose my voice after a couple of days of singing,” Jordan wrote in a statement.

“I went to see an ENT last week and they found massive polyps in my vocal cords (surprisingly from vocal trauma due to talking!! shocker lol) that need to be operated on to prevent permanent damage to my voice. The recovery time is three months/speech therapy and in an effort to make sure the rest of the tour can happen, I will be postponing our first US tour which was supposed to begin this week as well as our initial UK/Euro tour.”

Jordan had previously announced the tour with the unveiling of her sophomore Valentine back in September. She is still set to embark on her scheduled run in April and May of next year throughout the U.S. and Canada.

The indie-rocker shared “Madonna” preceding the release of Valentine on November 5.

Snail Mail Tour Dates

Tue Apr 5 2022 – Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Wed Apr 6 2022 – Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Thu Apr 7 2022 – Brooklyn NY @ Kings Theatre#
Fri Apr 8 2022 – Boston MA @ Royale#
Sat April 9 2022 – Montreal QC @ Club Soda#
Mon Apr 11 2022 – Toronto ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre#
Tue Apr 12 2022 – Cleveland OH @ Agora Theatre#
Thu Apr 14 2022 – Chicago IL @ Riviera Theatre#
Fri Apr 15 2022 – Minneapolis MN @ First Avenue#
Sat Apr 16 2022 – Lawrence KS @ Liberty Hall#
Sun Apr 17 2022 – Denver CO @ Ogden Theater#
Wed Apr 20 2022 – Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre^
Thu Apr 21 2022 – Vancouver BC @ Vogue Theatre^
Fri Apr 22 2022 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sat Apr 23 2022 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sun Apr 24 2022 – Oakland CA @ Fox Theater^
Wed Apr 27 2022 – Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium^
Thu Apr 28 2022 – San Diego CA @ The Observatory North Park^
Fri Apr 29 2022 – Mesa AZ @ The Nile^
Sat Apr 30 2022 – Santa Fe NM @ Meow Wolf^
Mon May 2 2022 – Austin TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater^
Tue May 3 2022 – Dallas TX @The Factory Studio^
Thu May 5 2022 – Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade – Heaven Stage^
Fri May 6 2022 – Asheville NC @ The Orange Peel^
Sat May 7 2022 – Carrboro NC @ Cat’s Cradle^
Sun May 8 2022 – Nashville TN @ Brooklyn Bowl – Nashville^

The post Snail Mail Postpones Tour Dates Due to Vocal Cord Damage appeared first on SPIN.

16 14 6
  1. BerniceGarciaBerniceGarci
    BerniceGarcia If you were looking for a way to earn some extra income every week… Look no more!!!! Here is a great opportunity for everyone to make $95/per hour by working in your free time on your computer from home… I’ve been doing this for 6 months now and last month i’ve earned my first five-figure paycheck ever!!!! Learn more about it on following site…........................ www.Newapp1.com
  2. HelenBergstrom7
    HelenBergstrom Amazing! I've been making $85 every hour since i started freelancing over the internet half a year ago... I work from home several hours daily and do basic work i get from this company that i stumbled upon online... I am very happy to share this work opportunity to you... It's definetly the best job i ever had...Check it out here... www.pays11.com
  3. DanielleEvansDanielleEvan
    DanielleEvans These are 2 pay checks $78367 and $87367. that i received in last 2 months. I am very happy that i can make thousands in my part time and now i am enjoying my life. Everybody can do this and earn lots of dollars from home in very short time period. Your Success is one step away Click Below Webpage….. Just visit this website now.............. bit.ly/30UuQ6l
  4. DeniseJimenezDeniseJimene
    DeniseJimenez THE GREAT JOBS OF USA BOYS GIRLS AND OLDERS I must give my thanks to Ashley, who posted here last week comment About system she uses to earn onlin℮... I've got my first check total of $15550, pretty cool. i Am so excited, this is the first time i Actually earned something. i am going to work even harder new And i can't wait for next week payment. go to home tab For more detail.................. www.Newapp1.com
  5. JoannPope
    JoannPope Stay at home mom Kelly Richards from New York after resigning from her full time job managed to average from $16000-$18000 a month from freelancing at home... This is how she did it........................... www.Newapp1.com
  6. JudithAlfaro
    JudithAlfaro My last pay check was $9500 working 12 hours a week online. My sisters friend has been averaging 15k for months now and she works about 20 hours a week. I can't believe how easy it was once I tried it out. This is what I do................ www.Newapp1.com

to add a comment...

Close

Press esc to close.
Close
Press esc to close.
Close

Connecting to your webcam.

You may be prompted by your browser for permission.